Forgotten your password? 

20 May 2019
Introducing the DRUSSA DIGEST’S new editorial team Print
Thursday, 24 July 2014 10:23

Individuals from across the programme have been appointed as editorial committee members for DRUSSA’s quarterly publication

This publication – The DRUSSA DIGEST – features articles about Research Uptake and Research Uptake Management with a strong emphasis on the accomplishments and progress of the DRUSSA project. Each year, a new editorial committee is appointed, so as to allow for a good breadth and input of ideas and voices from across the DRUSSA project. The editorial committee meets online every quarter to dicuss the forthcoming issue of the DRUSSA digest. This involves catching up on relevant news, choosing content themes, devising article ideas, coordinating the production process and ensuring the DRUSSA DIGEST features diverse and relevant viewpoints. As the programme matures the voices and ideas in the DRUSSA DIGEST are increasingly coming from the DRUSSA Universities themselves, and this committee is representative of this editorial direction. It is with great pleasure that we introduce you to our new editorial team. Look out for their input in the next DRUSSA DIGEST.

Ms Candes Keating,
PR and Communications Manager,
Cape Peninsula University of Technology.

Dr. Sara Grobbelaar,
Researcher at CREST,
University of Stellenbosch.

Mr. Courage Julius Logah,
Systems Analyst,
University Information Technology Services,
Vice-Chancellor’s Office,
Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology.

Mr. Dennis Lukaaya,
PR and Communications Manager,
Mbarara University of Science and Technology (MUST).

Ms. Louise McCann,
Online media strategist,
Organisation Systems Design.

Ms. Alison Bullen,
Content Editor,
Organisation Systems Design.

Ms. Barbara Manning,
Independent Manager and Research Writer/Communicator,
University of Fort Hare.

Mrs. Adeola Funmilayo Oladeji,
Information Officer,
Postgraduate School,
University Of Ibadan.

Mr. Peter Mwirigi,
Senior Research Administrator of the Institute For Research,
Science and Technology,
Kenyatta University.

Ms. Diana Coates
Executive Director
Organisation Systems Design
DRUSSA Communications and Engagement Co-ordinator.

Mr. Liam Roberts,
Programme Officer (Research),
Association of Commonwealth Universites.

Mr. Jean Baptiste Micomyiza,
PR and Communications Manager,
University of Rwanda.